Does Packages influence your beauty purchases?

 

I think so I mean after all first impressions are everything, which I think is important to get the customers in your store. An initial appearance, whether that of a person, place or thing, determines how others perceive someone or something – orderly, messy, cheap, expensive, and so on.

Women have strong ideas about what they want in packaging today.  Women like myself know exactly what appeals to them. If packaging does not meet their requirements, their buying decision is clearly influenced.

Packaging design for women goes far beyond simply making your product a shade of pink. To me the package has to be Elegant not messy. I also think Text is important as well when capturing the eye of a woman again for me it has to be elegant.

However looks can be deceiving, if your going to order online do your research about the product your buying.

 

temp (1)

3 comments

Leave a Reply

